John Mitchell - The Nostalgia Factory

Kepler Ten - A New Kind of Sideways

Kepler Ten - Delta-v

Kim Seviour - Fantasise To Realise

Kim Seviour - Recovery Is Learning

Kyros - Celexa Dreams

Kyros - Celexa Streams

Kyros - Four of Fear EP

Kyros - Mannequin


Quantum Pig - Songs of Industry and Sunshine

The Paradox Twin - Silence from Signals

The Paradox Twin - The Importance Of Mr Bedlam

The Room - Caught by the Machine

Voices From The Fuselage - Odyssey : The Destroyer Of Worlds

Voices From The Fuselage - Odyssey : The Founder Of Dreams

Kepler Ten - A New Kind of Sideways

Buy Now

CD - Digipak 12 page booklet Album - £12.00

Release Date: 20th November 2020

View store and delivery information


In the autum of 2020 British prog trio Kepler Ten announced details of their new album ‘A New Kind of Sideways’, for release on November 20th of the same year via White Star Records.

The announcement served as a comeback for the band, who released their highly acclaimed debut Delta-V in 2017.

‘A New Kind of Sideways’ is a semi-conceptual album that is humanitarian and philanthropic in its theme. Boasting the message that “as human beings we are all the same and have a duty of care and responsibility towards each other regardless of age, race, gender or sexuality.” Kepler Ten expresses their frustration that we all bleed the same colour, yet “we seem to spend most of our time finding ways to make life difficult for one another.“

By semi-conceptual, the band have said that although each track on the album stands alone as its own individual entity, the album is encompassed and held together in a cyclical manner by the first and last track.

“The second part of the three part closer - One and the Same – is an instrumental section that rewinds back through musical themes from the preceding songs, taking the message and feeling of universality back through the album to that moment of clarity right at the start.”

Check out the video for ‘Falling Down’ here. Check out the video for 'Weaver' here.

Kepler Ten is James Durand (Vocals, Bass, Keyboards), Steve Hales (Drums, Piano, Backing Vocals), Alistair Bell (Guitars, Backing Vocals).